I’m so Proud!

Because we had guests who arrived last week for my brother-in-law’s wedding last weekend, we were so busy! They started arriving in groups last Wednesday. And this was why we missed this:

Yes, yes, yes! P actually got a medal for Chinese (will explain later) and we only saw it last Sunday (VDay, Feb 14).

We were doing homework and he nonchalantly hands it to me — “Oh mom, I got this from school.” I was so surprised (and proud of course!) to see it! The first thing I said was, “Sweetie, can we tell your Angkong and Amah? I don’t understand what’s written kasi!”

Well, we found out later on it was a surprise (well, we didn’t practice) test among the Grade 2 kids of listening and writing down what was dictated. P got 3rd place in his entire batch!!! Wowza!

We’re so proud parents!!!


About jencc

a constant work-in-progress View all posts by jencc

One response to “I’m so Proud!

Leave a Reply

