Couch Potato to…

3-5k.

Yup, I did my 3rd day of week 1 yesterday.

Three or so months of non-exercise has taken a toll on my body. I’ve been sluggish, so unenergized and so
lazy to do things lately. And my requirements to begin running have been fulfilled–

  • the podcast that I have been looking for
  • and a neck strap for my phone which will serve as my mp3 player (i swear, 168 has everything!!)

I set my alarm up at 5am and am out of the house by 515 or so.  My target is to be back by quarter till 6 so I have time for a shower (yes, I shower like a guy) and time to wake P up.

The very 1st day was *difficult*.  The sky was so dark, the air was so cool, I figured I should have been in bed.  The 2nd day was pretty good though.  I run on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays and I target doing bikram yoga on Tuesdays and Saturdays.  So far, the yoga part hasn’t happened yet.

Let’s take it a step at a time.

Hooray!

About jencc

a constant work-in-progress View all posts by jencc

One response to “Couch Potato to…

Leave a Reply

