Makeup Haul!!

Oh happy days!

I have accumulated a bit of Ellana Minerals in the past couple of months.

I have been very happy with the coverage of their foundation and mineral veil. More than that, Coney Avellana, owner, has been very nice and accommodating (I mean, I know she has to, but she just truly is! Especially to a major kulit “I want it today” client.)

Here’s what I have so far:

Left to right: Serenity, Tranquility, Fulfillment

Most of Ellana’s blushes are matte, save for Fulfillment, which has a slight golden shimmer to it. Serenity is nice and soft focused, while Tranquility is a highlighter. I use it after I’ve put on any matte blush to add a bit of sheen. It’s a bit gold when brushed on.

Above are my eyeshadows. Aren’t they gorgeous??

Top L to R: Adore, Confess, Desire, Delicate, Sensational

Bottom L to R: Honeybunch, Felicity, Polished, Foxy

To give you a closer look—

Adore is one of Coney’s several white-to-something else color. Adore becomes light pink when worn. Confess is one of her newer shades, it’s a bit more pink than what is shown here (description is “soft pale rose”). Desire is like Radiant Rebecca of B.E. I asked Coney for this shade because I’ve been looking for this for such a long time. And I didn’t want to spend so much. Desire is a great knockoff! I’ve yet to use it but I’m sure, just as with her other eye minerals, they’ll last long and look as beautiful!

Left to Right: Desire, Delicate and Sensational

Delicate is a lovely taupe color that is fantastic when blended. I know I sound like I know what I am saying, but I’ve so far been “playing” with these. Pretty! Sensational is a white to gold color. Great for highlighting!

Left to Right: Honeybunch, Felicity and Polished

Honestly, the name Honeybunch — ew. Hahahahahahahaha! This is frosty beige, and I’ve yet to see how it looks like on me. Felicity (one of S’s cousins!) is a gold which green shimmers color. I can’t wait to try this out too! Polished olive green with pretty shimmers. Took me a while to decide if I want this because I have Cypress of EDM.

Left to Right: Felicity, Polished and Foxy

Foxy is such a pretty color! Bright blue green which I once used as a liner. Wonder if it’ll shock S if i use is as main e/s!

And the reason why I’ve finally forayed into “playing” with shadows is because of THIS! That glycerin and water concoction really makes the minerals pop! The colors are so pretty and Ellana is very long lasting!

Maybe one day, I won’t be too shy anymore and try and post FOTDs!! LOL!

About jencc

a constant work-in-progress View all posts by jencc

11 responses to “Makeup Haul!!

  • ella

    ubos na ba makeup ni coney? πŸ˜›

  • jencc

    meron pa ella. pwede ka pa bumili. tinirahan kita. i figured it is cheaper to buy here than oz. ;P

  • Beautiful Mom

    Maybe I will switch to mineral make up, I have been using S for the past twenty years or so. Will these products suit my skin?

    You have to do demo to teach me how to use it.

  • jencc

    MOM!!! I’m soooo embarrassed, you know my secret! Hahahahahaha! I’ll bring my stuff to the house and I can show you!! Yay!

  • Beautiful Mom

    I think I will switch my make up to mineral, I have been using S for the past 20 years or so, but they do justice to my skin. I wonder if these mineral products will suit my skin?

    You have to do demo to teach me how to apply.

  • ella

    ah yeah, super cheap yung ellana, will have withdrawal symptoms nga for sure, oi, i’ll have you send over stuff for me if ever ha:-) may paypal naman he he he

    by the way, we’re finally buying a nikon d40x tomorrow, yahoo! been debating if kailangan, was thinking kasi super expensive to buy in oz so in the long run parang cheaper

  • rhea

    Jen!!! I love the colors!! I want them too!!! Hahaha πŸ™‚ Does the eyeshadow stay for a day? Or you have to re-touch pa?

  • jencc

    hi rhea! hahahahahahaha! ellana minerals’ eyeshadows are super long lasting! promise. galing.

  • rhea

    thanks, jen! i’ll buy them na! hahaha πŸ™‚

  • Eileen

    Wow Jen, you bought a lot of stuff from Con! πŸ™‚ I’ll try them again soon. I’m currently into Everyday Minerals.

  • Apps

    Hi! I love Ellana Cosmetics πŸ˜€
    bought my first pot months back and now i’m happily distributing them too (thanks to Coney!) We have brushes available also, you might be interested πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

