To Grandmother’s House

The kids love going to my mom’s house nowadays because, just recently, she’s tidied up (like she always does) and she found my old toys! I was there with the boys the other day and check out the (major!) vintage stuff I have!

This particular toy, Play Family Castle by Fisher Price, is one of my most favorite!

DSC00794

It has a trap door on top (see where the queen is, being held by P)

DSC00798

which leads to the dungeon below (see the bars?).

DSC00797

And look, behind the staircase, there’s a secret hiding place!

DSC00799

I swear, nostalgia hit when I saw these toys!

This is truly vintage (and all else that I have at home, really) because they don’t have this anymore.  The new castles that Fisher Price has are HERE, HERE and HERE.

About jencc

a constant work-in-progress View all posts by jencc

One response to “To Grandmother’s House

Leave a Reply

