Of "I Love Yous"

I have a habit of losing my train of thought when someone interrupts me or when I think too fast. When I’d talk to S and say, “Uh…wait lang, I forgot what I was going to say…”, he’d tell me to just say “I love you” instead.

The other night, P called out to me. I said, “Yes, baby?” There was quiet, and he said, “I love you!” I replied with the same. He walks out of the room and talks to me, “Mom, you know, when I forget what I want to tell you, I just say ‘I love you'” and smiles.

Do you guys see major parallelism here or what??!?!???!!! Hahahaha!

About jencc

a constant work-in-progress View all posts by jencc

Leave a Reply

