Makeup Monster

In the past two weeks or so I haven’t blogged, I got to know about this brand of makeup called Bare Escentuals.

I just happened to learn about it on one of the threads in my egroup. In fact, at first, I hardly noticed it. Me, makeup? Bah! But strangely, I read one of the emails and, well, whaddaya know? I actually found myself googling the brand, to the extent of looking for resellers here.

Apparently, what these resellers do is repackage them into sample sizes for their market to “try” out the product…if they don’t like it, the buyers won’t feel bad, since they’ve only purchased a small amount.

I found two resellers, Claudine Baron and Rosey Vidal. And they’ve been so helpful! I got so much! I love the stuff! I get a bare but polished look with the makeup…

I found myself agreeing to join my FIL a few weekends ago to a wedding of a couple I didn’t know from Adam only because I wanted to try out my makeup.

It’s so easy to put on! I actually wear makeup everyday now! And if I don’t want to put more colors on my face, I just buff the makeup on. It’s so fun!

And I blew so much on new makeup! (Well, I had good justification—my old makeup was really old…like around 4-5 years old—eeew!)

To date, I have the basics, plus 4 blushes, 5 eyeliners, and around 7 shadows. Makeup Monster or what????

Here’s my makeup kit…check it out!

About jencc

a constant work-in-progress View all posts by jencc

4 responses to “Makeup Monster

  • dindin

    make-up!!!???

    i don’t put on make-up either unless it’s a wedding or a special occasion.

    hmmmm…you’re making me get really curious.

  • dindin

    make-up!!!???

    i don’t put on make-up either unless it’s a wedding or a special occasion.

    hmmmm…you’re making me get really curious.

  • trinaleah

    That is so funny, I just read about this makeup on a fellow bloggers site as well and thought I should check into that….hmmmm…so you use it to and love it. Maybe I will try it.

  • trinaleah

    That is so funny, I just read about this makeup on a fellow bloggers site as well and thought I should check into that….hmmmm…so you use it to and love it. Maybe I will try it.–>

Leave a Reply

