Retail Therapy

Okay, I’m still a girl after all.

Stan and I have so often discussed shopping, and the bottom line is, he does, and I don’t. I don’t shop. Yes, I’m going to say it again. I-DON’T-SHOP.

Sometimes I find it strange that he likes shopping and I (detest is a strong word) would rather not. Yes, I like strolling in the mall (when I get house fever), but a few minutes in Mega Mall on a weekend makes we want to run out—too many people (it actually scares me!).

Last night, Paul and I went to Power Plant as I figured retail therapy could help me chill out. And, it did! I got two bags (yahoo!) from Whimsy. A white faux leather bag, and a nice cream canvas (weekend) bag. After I made the purchase, I immediately felt good! In fact, we even got Stan a Big Chill before we went home.

I just realized it now. I’m still a girl after all…gotta spend money to feel better. Hahahaha!

About jencc

a constant work-in-progress View all posts by jencc

2 responses to “Retail Therapy

  • jeneflower

    I don’t like shopping anywhere that is crowded, but if the mall or the store is pretty empty it can be very relaxing. Congrats on the bags!

  • Jen

    I don’t like shopping anywhere that is crowded, but if the mall or the store is pretty empty it can be very relaxing. Congrats on the bags!

Leave a Reply

