Beach Wedding

Last weekend, the boys and I spent an overnight at La Luz Beach Resort in Batangas. Stan’s cousin, Archie, and his longtime girlfriend, Barbie, decided to tie the knot there.

I’m not a beach person, but I found the place really pretty. This was the site that greeted us when we got there…

DSC_0005

The clouds were hovering a bit so even though we got there around noon, the place wasn’t too hot. The winds were blowing a little as well.

Here are some other photos I’d like to share as well…

DSC_0184

This is the photo of the reception site. Stan said he would have preferred just one color if it was his reception, and I said I liked it the way it was. And no, it didn’t rain, though it looked like it would.

DSC_0200

Here’s another shot that was taken a few minutes later, as the sun has already retired for the night. I like how the lights are illuminated in the picture.

DSC_0206

This one was taken sometime during the cocktails (which was held in another area). Thank goodness Stan decided to get that lens. I love taking pictures without flash.

DSC_0202

There was a little boat across the shore which had lights. What for, I’m not sure, but the light sure helped brighten up the place.

I tried to catch the early morning sun the next day (Sunday), but was only able to do so at around quarter to 7. These were what I took:

from our porch, when the lens was still frosty

This was the very first photo I took when I stepped out onto the porch, with lens still frosty (the airconditioning inside the cottage was FREEZING! Actually, it only began becoming cold when the sun went down.).

DSC_0221

I took this while on the porch as well. The morning was quiet, everyone still in bed after partying too hard the night before.

DSC_0224

The morning was really pretty. I sat on one of those lounge chairs, faced the sun and tried to meditate in the lotus position. Didn’t work. Wanted to take more pictures. And these were what I saw from where I sat…

DSC_0246

DSC_0227

DSC_0228

Here you can see remnants of the party place the night before.

DSC_0229

Took this as I was walking back from the shore.

DSC_0233

Tried to capture the moon in this picture. Somehow I think I like it, but then looks like there’s too much blue. Tell me what you think. (I think I edited this already so the colors are more vibrant.)

DSC_0232

Here it is, from another angle.

DSC_0245

This is one of the cabanas near the beachfront. Resting place or a massage place!

DSC_0237

This is the souvenir that Archie and Barbie gave away the night before. Each of the souvenirs were made by Barbie! Wore mine last Tuesday!

DSC_0244

The sky was so clear that morning!

DSC_0243

My slippers. I should have worn aqua socks or higher slippers. The beach wasn’t sandy…it was more rocky, and walking on the shore without anything on your feet actually hurt. On the one hand, it was good, because it wasn’t difficult to get it off your body, but then, it was so difficult to walk!!!

DSC_0236

This is the last picture I took on the way back to the room. Same chair as the one I took on my way down.

BTW, if Caroline stops by again, I’d just like to say thanks for the nice words about the photos. But then, I think that the subjects make the photos themselves. I just merely take them. Good luck on the adoption, sweetie! Keep me posted. You too, Jen (and the FOUR boys!). You guys have such big hearts. =)

About jencc

a constant work-in-progress View all posts by jencc

6 responses to “Beach Wedding

  • jeneflower

    What a gorgeous spot to tie the knot, as well as a great place for taking pictures. You have some great photos here. Soft colors, crisp lines. I love the night shot with the lights on the tables. I also really like the photo with the sandals in the sand. I hope you guys had a fun experience!

    Thanks for sending us some adoption luck. We are going to need it!

  • feLicity

    ach you take good stuff a! Just a little more pwede ka na pang coffee table book! 🙂 what’s your camera? I’m thinking of saving up the next few months (like not buying $200 things at Victorias Secret) and buy myself a good cam. I’m going to spend my last semester in Paris to study photography, among others. Good stuff!

  • Jen

    What a gorgeous spot to tie the knot, as well as a great place for taking pictures. You have some great photos here. Soft colors, crisp lines. I love the night shot with the lights on the tables. I also really like the photo with the sandals in the sand. I hope you guys had a fun experience!

    Thanks for sending us some adoption luck. We are going to need it!

  • feLicity

    ach you take good stuff a! Just a little more pwede ka na pang coffee table book! 🙂 what’s your camera? I’m thinking of saving up the next few months (like not buying $200 things at Victorias Secret) and buy myself a good cam. I’m going to spend my last semester in Paris to study photography, among others. Good stuff!

  • California Dreamin' Mama

    I tell you…I am serious…you should really think about becoming a professional photographer. This is amazing!!. I am not saying that just to be saying it. I would love to visit the one day with my family. One of my closest friends is from there and he raves about it. Your pictures makes me feel like I am sitting right there with your family.

  • Caroline

    I tell you…I am serious…you should really think about becoming a professional photographer. This is amazing!!. I am not saying that just to be saying it. I would love to visit the one day with my family. One of my closest friends is from there and he raves about it. Your pictures makes me feel like I am sitting right there with your family.

Leave a Reply

