Photographs

I know it’s cliche-ish, but, it’s true…a photograph does speak a thousand words. I love looking at photographs, most especially, those taken at a wedding.

When S and I got hitched (hey, it’ll be SEVEN years on Tuesday, the 14th!), it wasn’t very difficult to choose who we wanted. The photographers market was still small. We chose Patrick Uy of Pacific Lights Studio to do our photos and Dominic Velasco of Imacron to do our video. And at the time, they were the IT guys.

Now, they’re a dime a dozen—but that doesn’t mean they aren’t good…which makes it doubly hard to pick the “right” one.

Here are some of my favorite wedding photographers: Mimi Abesamis and Karl de Leon have this way of speaking to you through their lens!, there’s Dino Lara, Fol Rana, Jr. and Pilar Tuason (but her link is out!) Even the videos of Jason Magbanua have come a long way.

I’ve friends who are budding photographers. Check out their photo sites: Ruel and Au Soriano, Justin Sales, Boyet Benavides, Dindin Lagdameo, and Lori Baltazar.

Since S and I got our D50, I’ve been practicing (not as hard as I should be due to other things…. =) ), and well, I hope to someday be in their league. But then, ask a mother…ANY picture I take of my kids are BEAUTIFUL!!! Hahahaha!

Have a nice Sunday, everyone!

About jencc

a constant work-in-progress View all posts by jencc

4 responses to “Photographs

  • California Dreamin' Mama

    Hi! I found your site through a friend of mine. I am so glad to hear that you are a budding photographer. That is my husbands greatest passion. One day, I am praying that he will just give up his day job and just do it. I totally love your pictures on your site!!!. We have two girls right now. But, we are adopting a boy from Russia. We are here now in Moscow. But, we can’t finish the adoption for another month. You will have to give me pointers on boys!. I am so glad that I found your site!!!

  • Caroline

    Hi! I found your site through a friend of mine. I am so glad to hear that you are a budding photographer. That is my husbands greatest passion. One day, I am praying that he will just give up his day job and just do it. I totally love your pictures on your site!!!. We have two girls right now. But, we are adopting a boy from Russia. We are here now in Moscow. But, we can’t finish the adoption for another month. You will have to give me pointers on boys!. I am so glad that I found your site!!!

  • Justin Sales

    Hey, stumbled upon this site not knowing it was yours! Thanks for the plug…=)

  • Justin Sales

    Hey, stumbled upon this site not knowing it was yours! Thanks for the plug…=)–>

Leave a Reply

