thankful

On my way home yesterday, I thought about what a friend wrote me. She was telling me that her cousin-in-law is expecting triplets…from a surrogate (it’ll kill me to give away babies I’ve carried for 9 months!). She also mentioned that another couple she knew had been trying for a while (been married more than a year), but still do not have children.

I realized how thankful I should be because I have:

1) two beautiful children
2) “birthing” hips (I’m horrified to think about how many minutes it’ll take me for my next delivery, should we decide to have a third…I’ll finally get that home birth I’ve been telling Stan that I want to do)
3) (well, I don’t know if there’s a third reason, but Stan always tells me that things comes in 3s, so…) uh, good eggs and uh…good sperm? (Hahahahahaha!)

I don’t know why suddenly it seems like I know a lot of people wanting to have children, yet they can’t? Is it because I’ve gotten to that level where everyone’s having babies (thus more aware of those who are and those who are having trouble)? Is it because of the food we eat (gone are the days of organic…GMO food, anyone?), the air we breathe (a whole lot more polluted compared to years ago), the water we drink (murky!)?

Long and short of it is that I’m thankful that God’s blessed us with P and K.

About jencc

a constant work-in-progress View all posts by jencc

2 responses to “thankful

  • Misis14

    good eggs, good sperms and good genes. you’ve got everything! 🙂 paul and kevin’s pictures never fail to make me smile. they are so adorable and cute.

  • Misis14

    good eggs, good sperms and good genes. you’ve got everything! 🙂 paul and kevin’s pictures never fail to make me smile. they are so adorable and cute.

Leave a Reply

