D Day

I don’t recall feeling anything at all when I was applying for my college entrance exams.

During the ACET, there were a lot of portions that were done under time pressure. I remember that I didn’t budget my time well (hmmm…not that I knew much about time management then) so when the proctor mentioned that it there were only a few minutes to go, I closed the questionnaire, prayed to God and started shading whatever circle I thought was cool. That was waaaaay back in 1988. I passed.

But, I went to UP Diliman. Hahahahahaha!

This morning, I finally submitted P’s application to XS. I was snickering inside, looking at the parents of the boys who were about to take their group exam. I tried to make out their faces, whether they were tense or cool.

I realized later on that I was snickering because I was tense. I was going to be like them next week. (P’s test date is on the 29th of August, Monday.) I (with S, of course) will be accompanying P, trying to pretend everything was normal and cool, to take his group exam. While he’s inside, I’d be worrying how he’d do. I’d worry whether he’d answer. I’d worry whether he’d bond with the other kids. I’d worry whether he’d bond with the psychometrician. Jeez. This is terrible. Good thing it’s just a weekend away. Whew.

And why do I worry? Because I know everyone else expects him to go to X. TENSE!!!

xslogo

About jencc

a constant work-in-progress View all posts by jencc

2 responses to “D Day

  • Beautiful Grandma

    I know you guys would be so tensed, but with Paul’s ability, there should be no problem. Have a good breakfast, pray with Paul while you are on the way to XS, I am sure everything would be fine. Another thing, it takes only a week to get the results, before for Steve, the results were out the first week of December.
    GOOD LUCK111

  • Beautiful Grandma

    I know you guys would be so tensed, but with Paul’s ability, there should be no problem. Have a good breakfast, pray with Paul while you are on the way to XS, I am sure everything would be fine. Another thing, it takes only a week to get the results, before for Steve, the results were out the first week of December.
    GOOD LUCK111

Leave a Reply

