I hate K

P’s been a little bit more KSP (kulang sa pansin, wanting in attention) lately. And all of us agree that the cause is K.

I noticed that both of them have become more clingy…hence the “awol” status from blogging for quite a while (I couldn’t help the LTO blog though…I was so pissed at them!)…it totally wrecked my schedule and I’d be so tired all day!

Yaya was telling me yesterday that P said to her that he hated K, and that he didn’t want any more babies!

Our resolve:

1. Pay more attention to P
2. Let him and K play together (K can kind of sit already)
3. Include P in things I’m doing for K

P wasn’t like this at the start…perhaps he’s now feeling how it is to have a sibling. Any tips from those with more than one child there?

About jencc

a constant work-in-progress View all posts by jencc

4 responses to “I hate K

  • Anonymous

    Make Paul feel important, let him do chores with you specially doing stuff for Kevin, always say Kuya, please get this, do this for your little brother. Praise him for whatever he does, take him out just the two of you on Saturdays, anyway Kevin is still too small to go to grocery or mall. Try to spend more time with him at home, maybe he notices that you are always carrying Kevin, if you are carrying Kevin, then, ask him to sit beside you.

  • Anonymous

    Make Paul feel important, let him do chores with you specially doing stuff for Kevin, always say Kuya, please get this, do this for your little brother. Praise him for whatever he does, take him out just the two of you on Saturdays, anyway Kevin is still too small to go to grocery or mall. Try to spend more time with him at home, maybe he notices that you are always carrying Kevin, if you are carrying Kevin, then, ask him to sit beside you.

  • miamc

    Nadine was like that too. It’s like the novelty of having a baby and being Ate has worn off and now reality has set in. What I did was try to spend more time with her. Thank God for the sling, bec I was able to carry Raya and still attend to Nadine. But there were times when I took time off away from Raya to have one on one dates with Nadine. I also talked with her about having babies, how they are so helpless and need all our help. I told her how lucky she is to have a baby sister and that Raya needs her to grow up to be agood girl. I called her “mommy’s helper” and gave her simple assignments. Don’t worry, this is just a phase. But be ready bec jealousy will be there no matter what you do. Will send you an article I wrote about it too. đŸ™‚

  • simply me

    ganyan nangyari sa sis ko and sa son ko. (my sis was 5yo when my son was born) mama ko kasi lagi sinasabi alis ka dyan, natutulog ang baby, or baka madaganan ung baby. hangang sa napansin nga namen na inis na sya sa baby. so ginawa namen ng hubby ko, pinapatulong namen sya sa pag-alaga sa baby. like, pagkuha ng pampers or ng milk bottle. and sinasabi namen, na “wow, si tita robbie ang bait. meg loves you kasi inaalagaan mo sya.” and nabago na ung tingin nga sa baby. =) now, manganganak na ung SIL ko and very excited sya kasi daw may baby uli at sya uli mag-aalaga!–>

Leave a Reply

