AKTIBISTA!

Am I losing it? I was in GB4 earlier to have my Mom’s LV bag fixed. The lining had worn over time, and to preserve it, she wanted it re-lined.

GB4’s stores are the sossiest of all stores in Ayala Center. Here, you find Louis Vuitton, Tod’s, Gucci, Prada, Charriol,…well, you get the idea. On my way out, I suddenly felt so much guilt just being there. I wondered how people could blow a hundred grand on carry cases from Louis Vuitton, twenty grand on shoes from Gucci, and God-knows-how-much on clothes and bags from the other stores while so many people are becoming poorer out there.

They say, of course, that it was their hard-earned money (I so hope!), so they have the right to spend it. And I do agree, too…but then, I can’t swallow that!

I walked the rich surroundings of Ayala Center and felt guilty. I’ve probably lost it.

About jencc

a constant work-in-progress View all posts by jencc

Leave a Reply

