25 May 2003 5:06AM Wedding Day Nope, it’s n…

25 May 2003

5:06AM

Wedding Day

Nope, it’s not mine…it’s my sister’s wedding day. It actually feels like mine, since I’m the one awake, the one who can’t sleep. Weird.

I was up for the past 45 minutes. I wonder what woke me up…maybe the rustling of Paul’s sheets as he moved in his mattress. I lay in bed wondering whether I couldn’t sleep the day before my wedding. And if ever I didn’t, I decided I ran on pure adrenaline. I doubt it, I’m sure I got sleep—mom made sure of that.

I wonder what time I got up on the 14th of March, four years ago. I wonder if we had lunch at the hotel or whether mom bought us take-out. I wonder what we’ll have for lunch today. (We’re supposed to leave for the hotel at quarter till nine.)

I can’t help but feel a little sad that my sister will be married soon, and live away from us. However, this does signify the start of something beautiful.

I can’t help but wish that they live happily ever after.

About jencc

a constant work-in-progress View all posts by jencc

Leave a Reply

